

AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION

Executive Director: Joe Bertagna - 7 Concord Street - Gloucester, MA 01930 - (781) 245-4177

For immediate release:

Thursday, March 24, 2016

MEN'S DIVISION II-III CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS ANNOUNCED

LAKE PLACID, NY – Players from 18 different schools – including nine athletes participating this weekend in the NCAA Division III Men's lce Hockey Championship in Lake Placid – can boast **2016 CCM DIVISION II-III MEN'S HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN** selections in the starry squads announced this evening at the event's student-athlete banquet. Hobart College leads the way with four selections, followed by three from NCAA semifinalist Geneseo State, and two honorees each from seven schools, including NCAA semifinalists UMass-Boston, St. Norbert College and Wisconsin-Stevens Point.

Senior goalie Jamie Murray of Babson College is the only First Team repeat selection from 2015. It is his third consecutive First Team selection. Of the 30 All-Americans, 25 are from the United States and 5 are from Canada. The three leading sources are Michigan (5), Minnesota (4) and New York (4).

The CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

Defense

Defense

Forward

Forward

Forward

East	First	Team
------	-------	------

Jamie Murray, SR, Babson College+@ (Scituate, MA) Rich Botting, SR, Plattsburgh State (Binghamton, NY) Zander Masucci, SR, Williams College (Far Hills, NJ) Stephen Collins, JR, Geneseo State (Pittsford, NY) Matt Lemire, SR, UMass-Boston (Townsend, MA) Mac Olson, SR, Hobart College (Grosse Pointe, MI)

East Second Team

Lino Chimienti, SR, Hobart College (Montreal, PQ) Carl Belizario, JR, Hobart College (Dorval, PQ) Tyler Bishop, JR, UMass-Boston (Ramsey, NJ) Mike Davis, SO, Neumann University (Newark, DE) Trevor Hills, JR, Geneseo State (Honeoye Falls, NY) Chase Nieuwendyk, SR, Brockport State (Georgetown, ON)

East Third Team

Marcus Zelzer, JR, Salem State (Green Bay, WI) Pat Condon, SO, Geneseo State (Merrick, NY) Mike Vollmin, SR, Babson College% (Wilmington, NC) Tyler Beasley, SR, Nichols College (Indianapolis, IN) Sean Orlando, JR, Trinity College (Ivyland, PA) Brad Robbins, SR, Hobart College (Murrieta. CA)

Goalie	West First Team Tyler Green, SR, UW-Eau Claire
Defense	(Noblesville, IN) Alex Brooks, SR, UW-Stevens Point
	(Grand Rapids, MI)
Defense	Chris Leone, SR, Adrian College (Dearborn Heights, MI)
Forward	Charlie Adams, SR, Hamline University% (Mahtomedi, MN)
Forward	Erik Cooper, SR, St. Norbert College (Anchorage, AK)
Forward	Joe Kalisz, SR, UW-Stevens Point% (Davison, MI)
	West Second Team
Goalie	Jordyn Kaufer, JR, Augsburg College (Stillwater, MN)
Defense	Cory Dunn, FY, Adrian College (Trenton, MI)
Defense	Blake Thompson, JR, St. Norbert College (Listowel, ON)
Forward	Adam Knochenmus, JR, UW-Eau Claire
Forward	(Roseau, MN) Dylan Nowakowski, SR, St. Scholastica
Forward	(Calgary, AB) Brandon Zurn, SR, Hamline University (Mahtomedi, MN)
Goalie	



CONTACT: Joe Bertagna (781-245-4177)

* Second Team in 2014

First Team in 2013